“Northern Fire”

Independently published by the author, May 2020

This is book 2 in a 3-book series and it does need to be read in order. I read the first book a year ago, it took me a few moments to remember what had happened.

It continues with the dual timeline. Modern time – Adeline as she’s restoring a house in Charleston and tries to figure out what life was like in the 1860s. And as she tries to figure out what he wants with her life. At the end of the first book, a surprise took her and Adrian for a loop, and in book 2 they’re still finding their footing with each other and the situation. It’s a slow pace romance but I wanted a little more for book 2.

Then it flips to Shannon, as she lives during the Civil War and is in the south. She experiences a lot of sorrow and grows a lot from it. She learns to turn to God and lay it at His feet. She is full of Southern pride but certain events humbles her.

I honestly didn’t know how this book would end (I mean obviously I know the history of the Civil War 😅) but with a 3rd book I wasn’t sure at what point this book ended. And it leaves a cliffhanger for both women.

I definitely need to read the last one and see what happens to everyone!

By Leslie_G

I love books and anything bookish!

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s